Reviews

At Bates Heating and Air we strive for 100% satisfaction in everything we do. We value your opinion and invite you to tell us and others about your experience with us. Please take a few moments to tell us what you think by leaving us a review here on our website or on any of these popular review sites.

Read what other customers have said about us.

All trademarks or brands on this page are registered by their respective owner and are not affiliated with our company, nor do they endorse or sponsor our products or services.

See What Our Customers Have to Say -
129 Reviews

Oray Balasaygun
11/18/2022
Located in Granbury
Bates Heating & Air company was recommended to me by a neighbor who had all 3 of her HVACs replaced by them this past summer. Last September I decided to replace my 16 year old compressor, coil, and furnace and got bids from 4 companies. I decided to go with Bates because their price was the best. They expertly installed a top of the line Carrier Infinity system for me. 2 days ago a minor manufacturing defect shut down my heater well into the evening. I immediately texted David, the owner, and requested a service call. David promptly texted back and indicated they would stop by first thing in the morning. And they did. The technician was competent and quickly identified the defect as a pinched igniter wire. He spliced the wire around the pinch and got my heat come back on. He said he would order a new igniter and come back again to install it in place of the spliced igniter. I am glad I decided to go with David Bates. I should also add that I am very happy with my Infinity system. The A/C is very efficient and very quiet.
Donald Wildeboer
11/17/2022
Located in Granbury
Our furnace quit heating on Sunday about noon. We had never had Bates service before but the name was written down as someone who was referred if we ever needed service. We called just before 8:00 am on Monday and were told we were 3rd on the list. Steven came out Monday and we were told we needed a new blower motor but it would have to be ordered. Could be in on Tuesday but for sure on Wed. On Tuesday middle of the afternoon he came with the part and installed it. We were more than happy with everything and rest assured if we need heating or A/C service again we will call Bates.
Randy Edmonson
07/27/2022
Located in Granbury
Been visiting out of state and arrived home in a heat wave at 105 degrees. AC only ran for 20 minutes and shut off. Knowing how busy companies are and dreading the wait time we decided to call someone in the morning and spent the night under a ceiling fan. Called David at 8:00 AM who actually answered the phone and said he was in Weatherford on a couple of service calls but would be by. He arrived a short time later. David was very professional and friendly. Found the issue in minutes which was a clogged condensation line. Took some effort but he was able to clear the line and the AC is working great! We are happy we now have a trusted, fair, and honest AC company for our AC and heating needs. We highly recommend Bates Heating and Cooling!
Aimee Erickson
07/18/2022
Thank you so much for coming out and fixing a problem in my home that another contractor created. My energy consumption has dropped to 30% of what it was. I can’t thank you enough. Fabulous company and technicians. I will never trust another company for my heating/ac. Thank you again!!!!
Eric Bonham
07/11/2022
Great company, they got me fixed up in no time. I highly recommend, will definitely use them in future occurrences.
Denise Thompson
07/03/2022
Bates AC showed up on a Sunday morning of the July 4th holiday weekend and fixed our AC issue immediately. He was responsive, on time and communicated effectively regarding our issue. He saved our family holiday from being cancelled! We think he’s a true American hero! Highly recommend.
Dustin Finley
06/28/2022
Have used David for a full system install in a rental property, new outside unit in another house and if I can get him to Arlington, I’ll have him do 2 more. Great service and prices
Cynthia Keith
06/16/2022
All I know is that David Bates has a great team and they were super fast in getting someone out here *in under 30 mins* then finding & fixing the problem. Price was good too. We are very happy with this company. Will be using them again! :)
V Mosser
06/02/2022
Located in Granbury
Excellent service at a reasonable price. Called for a quote on Tuesday, new unit was installed on Thursday as promised. The weather was in the nineties so they even loaned me a window unit until install was completed. I would definitely recommend them
Larry Cordell
05/15/2022
Whole system replaced and they were great , they will be my go to from now on
William Wolfe
05/14/2022
Bates heating and air came out to replace one of my HVAC units it was a tough one to replace going through what I would consider a mouse hole in the ceiling they had to take the complete unit apart to get it up in the hole and put it back together once up in the attic. They did it without complaining and did a professional job there was a slight hiccup after the install so I called David Bates the owner and spoke with him and at 8am the next morning his service technician was out to take care of the problems and he was right behind him 30 minutes later to make sure everything was done right. The problem was so minor that I normally wouldn’t mention it but it was just the fact that he was out so quick and so concerned it made me want to relay this quality to all those who are considering using him if he doesn’t do it right or if there is a hiccup he takes care of it and makes it perfect without delay . I just want to thank David and all of his crew for doing a professional and awesome job Thank you!! Bill Wolfe
Marinda Williams
01/11/2022
We have had an all around wonderful experience with Bates Heating and Air! David quoted us a fair price -way less than many competitors in town! We got multiple quotes from other places and at Bates the service we received was unmatched. Jason installed our unit and was thorough, professional, kind and an expert. We hope we don't have to replace our AC again but we will definitely be using Bates for any other services we will ever need!
Mooney
01/03/2022
Located in GRANBURY
The Bates boys showed up and did a great job on my new construction, if you are looking for some HVAC Pros you should consider Bates Heating and Air.
Kent Hamm
09/18/2021
Bates was the best company I could have chosen! They were so understanding and helpful to get through a worn out system, they helped in anyway possible to get through it! I now have a new system that is awesome! Bates is by far the best, the world needs more people like them!
Edith Nebril
09/15/2021
Dave a very nice and friendly guy. He gave me a very good price when I was desperate with my HVAC, just got back home after away for 5 months and the the house was 95 degrees, It was fix by another company but they don't even offer me some options when when i needed it. Got a chance to met his lovely wife and cute son. Anyway, Many Thanks.
Kimberly Flannery:M
08/04/2021
Professional, thorough and reasonably priced . I would definitely use him in the future .
Pat Staudt
07/12/2021
I was referred to Bates by a neighbor and read the excellent reviews. I had a major component go down going into the long holiday weekend and I was very impressed with how quickly David responded and got Gene on the job. Thank God the motor was in stock in Ft Worth. 4 hours later we were up and running again- exceeded our expectations.
Joseph Smiskol
06/26/2021
These guys are the best, most honest and fairest price around. Definitely will use them again if I have any issues with my HVAC going forward.
Sue Kirkelie
06/23/2021
Very good
Vicki Wright
06/08/2021
Located in Granbury
We called Bates after we had one of the better known companies give us an evaluation on our air conditioning system. The first company left us with no air conditioning and told us to wait for their quote. David came and got our system going until he could get a new system for us. He had the new system in and installed in less than a week. He also followed up a few days later to make sure we were happy with everything.
Richsand1000
04/16/2021
Bates Heating and Air installed a new system and we couldn't be happier. David (owner) made several recommendations that were not even mentioned by two other companies. Now the entire house heats and cools comfortably, including an upstairs room that would never completely cool down in warm weather. The installation crew was professional, friendly and sensitive to us being inconvenienced during installation. I highly recommend Bates Heating and Air for any of your heating and A/C needs.
Billy
03/01/2021
Located in Weatherford
David was fast to respond when my heater went out, he was able to diagnose the problem quickly and give me the options for repairing a 15 year old unit or replacing it. No hard sale to upgrade to a new unit , but laid out the options for me me to choose. Fast, friendly, dependable service.
Jessie Clayton
12/08/2020
Tasha R.
10/22/2020
David was great, responsive and reasonable. I researched multiple companies and on Google he had over 50 positive reviews and more than that on his website!...
Stan Moore
09/15/2020
Located in Granbury
I sent pictures of the model and fan motor at their request. Technician arrived with the correct fan motor and we had air conditioning. I had the condenser fan motor go out yesterday evening. Bates Heating and Air was able to come out this morning, and replace it. Friendly and responsible.
Service: Condenser fan motor on Ais Conditioner
See All Reviews