Reviews

At Bates Heating and Air we strive for 100% satisfaction in everything we do. We value your opinion and invite you to tell us and others about your experience with us. Please take a few moments to tell us what you think by leaving us a review here on our website or on any of these popular review sites.

Read what other customers have said about us.

All trademarks or brands on this page are registered by their respective owner and are not affiliated with our company, nor do they endorse or sponsor our products or services.

See What Our Customers Have to Say -
165 Reviews

Mike Gasparini
06/18/2024
On time, quality installation, job site left clean, very fair price compared to other quotations. I highly recommend!
Joan
06/17/2024
I called the company Sunday evening. The owner David, immediately returned my call and said he would have a tech here on Monday to check my ac. Nate was here as promised. He was efficient, professional and explained the issue and options of needed repairs in detail. I highly recommend Bates Heating & Air in Granbury, Texas.
Angelica Bernal
06/15/2024
Located in Granbury
Nathan did an awesome job, he came the same day that I needed my air-conditioning fixed. He did a professional and efficient job, thank you for being prompt.
Service: System Repair
Kimberly
06/14/2024
Located in Glen Rose
Nathan was very knowledgeable, detailed and helpful. He did a great job. Highly recommend the company . David, the owner is very fair and has the best prices.
Service: System Repair
Charles Martin
06/12/2024
Very professional, efficient and friendly
Verne Peterson
06/09/2024
Dave Bates owner of Bates A/C came out early Sunday morning and got my AC going again. Thanks for your quick response. I recommend them highly.
Les Brandenburg
06/08/2024
Located in Nemo
AC went out Friday evening, Technician replied to online service request and the issue was fixed by 9:30 am Saturday. Quick and efficient process.
Service: System Repair
La'Nitra Johnson
06/04/2024
Bates Heating and AC has never let me down!
Teresa Pool
04/20/2024
Bates Heating and Air!! Awesome service great prices. The guys are professional. I will definitely refer them to others. 💯
SHERRY MCLAUGHLIN
04/17/2024
services: A/C system maintenance, A/C system repair, Install AC Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value Installed new A/C system today and they were amazing., My husband was a builder for 45 years and used trades for his jobs so I know who has sincere care for customer and quality of work. I can’t say enough about how pleased I am. Donnie and team did the install in record time and Nathan came and did quality check on entire new system. I will recommend Bates company to my entire family and friends.
Debbie Kay Nix
04/16/2024
Located in Granbury
Nathan came out to evaluate my problem. Great guy honest, thorough.Really knows his stuff. He went.Over and above to correct the problem.My air conditioner is now freezing Cold. If you want honest good work. And people you can trust with the money. You can't do any better than Bates. Far as I'm concerned, they're the best in Texas.
Service: System Repair
Jerry Croce
04/11/2024
Located in Granbury
My system was not cooling properly, turned out it had a leak. Dave also figured out that the system was under sized for the house. He installed a new larger system and added an air return in the ceiling of the main room where there were no returns. The house is cooling much better now. Not only does Dave take care of my home, he also takes care of my rental properties. I have been using him for several years now and as always, he does an excellent job. I highly recommend Bates Heating and Air.
Service: New System Installation
Joel Wood
04/04/2024
Great job installing my new system. Techs were very professional. Install looks clean. Would use again.
Paul Rummage
04/01/2024
Lacey Goodson
03/21/2024
Just used these guys for a new a/c unit, highly recommend! David and his team were great. They offered financing but worked with me until I could get my own (to do other projects as well.) Everyone was really nice, and got the job done in no time. Would definitely use again!
Marci Phillips
01/29/2024
Located in Granbury
Nathan replied to my service call within minutes and diagnosed a failed outdoor fan motor. He ordered and picked up the part and had it installed by mid-afternoon. Extremely professional and courteous. Would highly recommend Bates Heating & Air.
Service: System Repair
Cindy Dennis
11/03/2023
Located in Granbury
My name is Cindy Dennis .These guys literally saved my life. I had a new air conditioner put in and it was not working right. The man that put it in kept putting me off telling me it was just the humidity outside that was the problem. I called Bates and they immediately came out because they knew I was worried. Donny found all the problems and fixed it and there was a lot. If I had turned on the heater my house would have filled up with carbon monoxide. My puppy and I would have died. Thank you David and Donny for being such honest, caring, and knowledgeable men. These guys are licensed and know what they are doing! Please don't believe someone just because they say they are licensed.
Howard Hafner
10/30/2023
They just finished replacing my air handler. Highly professional workmanship, fair price and would highly recommend!
J Dodson
09/30/2023
Located in Granbury
Donny and his associate installed the outside unit with patience and did a great job. They had to lift a 4 ton unit over a 4foot wall and did not scratch a thing. Unit works great, and they will install another complete unit this week. If you need great service and price, call David @ Bates Air Conditioning
Jackie Gatewood
08/25/2023
Would not consider calling anyone other than Bates Hvac for A C repair. Last summer and during this long heatwave, they have saved the day. Other companies in the area do not work on or have coolant for a 20 yr old unit. Bates took the time and patience to find a solution, while handling situation affordably. When I do replace current system, they are my go to team. Their quote for a new unit was better than other two I received for a 5 ton Carrier or Trane.
Heath Holmes
08/09/2023
Steve Shaw
07/31/2023
Bates Heating and Air's AC installation service exceeded my expectations. From their prompt response to the impeccable installation, I couldn't be happier with the outcome!
T W H
07/18/2023
Located in Granbury
The temp outside was 110 deg and my AC completely quit working. I called Mr. Bates after hours at 6 pm Wednesday. He answered the phone himself and promptly came out the next morning, arriving around 9 a.m. The old AC was locked up and had to be replaced, so after 30 minutes to confirm parts, he gave me a price. He did the complete replacement within the 2 day window as promised. This kind of customer service is unheard of in Granbury. I've dealt with losers here for over 30 years, so I know.Bates AC has a great business ethic. They are reliable, courteous and much less expensive than other AC places. The techs know their trade and do a terrific job, even in this horrendous Texas heat. I'm impressed.Using any other AC company will be short changing yourself. It's Bates AC/Heat for me from now on. They're the best!
Crystal Sherry
06/27/2023
I am a property manager in Granbury and have 16 units David at Bates is my go to guy he's always available and great pricing. Wouldn't use anyone else. Even saved me on having to do a replacement after one company told me we needed to replace a unit. Called Bates for a second opinion and he figured out the issue saved us thousands.
Stefanie Derrick
06/13/2023
I used this company in 2022 for an indoor/outdoor, new installation. They kept me informed throughout the whole process. Yesterday my ac quit working. They cane out this morning and had it going in less than an hour. I for sure recommend this company. Great people!!
See All Reviews