Reviews

At Bates Heating and Air we strive for 100% satisfaction in everything we do. We value your opinion and invite you to tell us and others about your experience with us. Please take a few moments to tell us what you think by leaving us a review here on our website or on any of these popular review sites.

Read what other customers have said about us.

All trademarks or brands on this page are registered by their respective owner and are not affiliated with our company, nor do they endorse or sponsor our products or services.

See What Our Customers Have to Say -
151 Reviews

Marci Phillips
01/29/2024
Located in Granbury
Nathan replied to my service call within minutes and diagnosed a failed outdoor fan motor. He ordered and picked up the part and had it installed by mid-afternoon. Extremely professional and courteous. Would highly recommend Bates Heating & Air.
Service: System Repair
Cindy Dennis
11/03/2023
Located in Granbury
My name is Cindy Dennis .These guys literally saved my life. I had a new air conditioner put in and it was not working right. The man that put it in kept putting me off telling me it was just the humidity outside that was the problem. I called Bates and they immediately came out because they knew I was worried. Donny found all the problems and fixed it and there was a lot. If I had turned on the heater my house would have filled up with carbon monoxide. My puppy and I would have died. Thank you David and Donny for being such honest, caring, and knowledgeable men. These guys are licensed and know what they are doing! Please don't believe someone just because they say they are licensed.
Howard Hafner
10/30/2023
They just finished replacing my air handler. Highly professional workmanship, fair price and would highly recommend!
J Dodson
09/30/2023
Located in Granbury
Donny and his associate installed the outside unit with patience and did a great job. They had to lift a 4 ton unit over a 4foot wall and did not scratch a thing. Unit works great, and they will install another complete unit this week. If you need great service and price, call David @ Bates Air Conditioning
Cody Griffiths
09/20/2023
The team from Bates Heating and Air displayed remarkable expertise during our AC installation. The system works flawlessly, and I couldn't be more pleased.
Jackie Gatewood
08/25/2023
Would not consider calling anyone other than Bates Hvac for A C repair. Last summer and during this long heatwave, they have saved the day. Other companies in the area do not work on or have coolant for a 20 yr old unit. Bates took the time and patience to find a solution, while handling situation affordably. When I do replace current system, they are my go to team. Their quote for a new unit was better than other two I received for a 5 ton Carrier or Trane.
Heath Holmes
08/09/2023
Steve Shaw
07/31/2023
Bates Heating and Air's AC installation service exceeded my expectations. From their prompt response to the impeccable installation, I couldn't be happier with the outcome!
T W H
07/18/2023
Located in Granbury
The temp outside was 110 deg and my AC completely quit working. I called Mr. Bates after hours at 6 pm Wednesday. He answered the phone himself and promptly came out the next morning, arriving around 9 a.m. The old AC was locked up and had to be replaced, so after 30 minutes to confirm parts, he gave me a price. He did the complete replacement within the 2 day window as promised. This kind of customer service is unheard of in Granbury. I've dealt with losers here for over 30 years, so I know.Bates AC has a great business ethic. They are reliable, courteous and much less expensive than other AC places. The techs know their trade and do a terrific job, even in this horrendous Texas heat. I'm impressed.Using any other AC company will be short changing yourself. It's Bates AC/Heat for me from now on. They're the best!
Crystal Sherry
06/27/2023
I am a property manager in Granbury and have 16 units David at Bates is my go to guy he's always available and great pricing. Wouldn't use anyone else. Even saved me on having to do a replacement after one company told me we needed to replace a unit. Called Bates for a second opinion and he figured out the issue saved us thousands.
Erin Jones
06/13/2023
1000% recommend.... Texas heat is no joke BUT Bates Heating and Air doesn't mess around either. They showed up same day, repaired my AC and the cost was within budget. Extremely grateful I found Dave. Thank you so much!!!
Stefanie Derrick
06/13/2023
I used this company in 2022 for an indoor/outdoor, new installation. They kept me informed throughout the whole process. Yesterday my ac quit working. They cane out this morning and had it going in less than an hour. I for sure recommend this company. Great people!!
Amber Anderson
06/09/2023
They were great . Called at 8am and he was here by 9:15am .
Auctioneer Jeremy Clark
06/03/2023
A/C went out in the middle of the night on Friday night. At 8:00am on Saturday morning Mr. Bates not only answered the phone but was out repairing it before noon. Great work and very responsive. Excellent company.
Donna Dixon
04/23/2023
Ty LeBlanc
03/24/2023
These guys are legit ninja warriors when it comes to the HVAC game! Timely, knowledgeable and they have very reasonable/ fair pricing. I have multiple Airbnb properties and these guys are my number one go to for Hood county, hands-down. New construction and older properties, Troubleshooting and ventilation specialists and humidity experts.
Isaac Gordon
03/23/2023
This was a great experience and I will definitely be using them again. Nate’s was on time and professional take care of you quickly.
Viren Patel
03/22/2023
Dave and his team installed 2 new systems and repaired 2 other systems for our hotel. They were great to work with and very knowledgeable. Before recommending to replace our system they thoroughly tested them and explained the issues and cost of repair versus replacing. I have used them multiple time and very happy.
Fred Straughn
03/22/2023
David was great. Fair price and great customer service.
Teresa Sumrall
01/16/2023
Located in Granbury
Bates Heating & Air is a great company to work with. They are reliable, and offer great pricing. David has been very helpful to me. I needed a full install during the hot months and his crew worked all day to make sure I had the unit installed. I have had the opportunity to refer a friend; and I will continue to refer this company to others.
Cora Mullins
12/22/2022
This company truly is a great company to go with. They are understanding and they help you out to the best that they can help you out. They helped me out greatly, and I could not say in words how appreciated I am of them and the repair guy, Stephen that came out. It was a great man.
Natasha Allen
12/15/2022
Located in Tolar
Bates heating and Air is absolutely amazing! A gentlemen just called my friend at work who needed her a.c. looked at and she has a home warranty that was not wanting to help with financial aspects of the repair. Anyways the nice gentlemen at Bates, offered to come and take a look at it today for free! He was super nice about it and helpful! This makes me want to use them next time I need services done on my a.c.!Thanks so much! I wish I knew your name bc your boss should definitely give u a bonus lol! So if boss is reading this, it happened today 12-15-22 around 1000am!!!
Oray Balasaygun
11/18/2022
Located in Granbury
Bates Heating & Air company was recommended to me by a neighbor who had all 3 of her HVACs replaced by them this past summer. Last September I decided to replace my 16 year old compressor, coil, and furnace and got bids from 4 companies. I decided to go with Bates because their price was the best. They expertly installed a top of the line Carrier Infinity system for me. 2 days ago a minor manufacturing defect shut down my heater well into the evening. I immediately texted David, the owner, and requested a service call. David promptly texted back and indicated they would stop by first thing in the morning. And they did. The technician was competent and quickly identified the defect as a pinched igniter wire. He spliced the wire around the pinch and got my heat come back on. He said he would order a new igniter and come back again to install it in place of the spliced igniter. I am glad I decided to go with David Bates. I should also add that I am very happy with my Infinity system. The A/C is very efficient and very quiet.
Donald Wildeboer
11/17/2022
Located in Granbury
Our furnace quit heating on Sunday about noon. We had never had Bates service before but the name was written down as someone who was referred if we ever needed service. We called just before 8:00 am on Monday and were told we were 3rd on the list. Steven came out Monday and we were told we needed a new blower motor but it would have to be ordered. Could be in on Tuesday but for sure on Wed. On Tuesday middle of the afternoon he came with the part and installed it. We were more than happy with everything and rest assured if we need heating or A/C service again we will call Bates.
Randy Edmonson
07/27/2022
Located in Granbury
Been visiting out of state and arrived home in a heat wave at 105 degrees. AC only ran for 20 minutes and shut off. Knowing how busy companies are and dreading the wait time we decided to call someone in the morning and spent the night under a ceiling fan. Called David at 8:00 AM who actually answered the phone and said he was in Weatherford on a couple of service calls but would be by. He arrived a short time later. David was very professional and friendly. Found the issue in minutes which was a clogged condensation line. Took some effort but he was able to clear the line and the AC is working great! We are happy we now have a trusted, fair, and honest AC company for our AC and heating needs. We highly recommend Bates Heating and Cooling!
See All Reviews