Reviews

At Bates Heating and Air we strive for 100% satisfaction in everything we do. We value your opinion and invite you to tell us and others about your experience with us. Please take a few moments to tell us what you think by leaving us a review here on our website or on any of these popular review sites.

Read what other customers have said about us.

All trademarks or brands on this page are registered by their respective owner and are not affiliated with our company, nor do they endorse or sponsor our products or services.

See What Our Customers Have to Say -
128 Reviews

Kent Hamm
09/18/2021
Bates was the best company I could have chosen! They were so understanding and helpful to get through a worn out system, they helped in anyway possible to get through it! I now have a new system that is awesome! Bates is by far the best, the world needs more people like them!
Edith N.
09/15/2021
Dave a very nice and friendly guy. He gave me a very good price when I was desperate with my HVAC, just got back home after away for 5 months and the the...
Edith Nebril
09/15/2021
Dave a very nice and friendly guy. He gave me a very good price when I was desperate with my HVAC, just got back home after away for 5 months and the the house was 95 degrees, It was fix by another company but they don't even offer me some options when when i needed it. Got a chance to met his lovely wife and cute son. Anyway, Many Thanks.
Kimberly Flannery:Mas
08/04/2021
Professional, thorough and reasonably priced . I would definitely use him in the future .
Pat Staudt
07/12/2021
I was referred to Bates by a neighbor and read the excellent reviews. I had a major component go down going into the long holiday weekend and I was very impressed with how quickly David responded and got Gene on the job. Thank God the motor was in stock in Ft Worth. 4 hours later we were up and running again- exceeded our expectations.
Joseph Smiskol
06/26/2021
These guys are the best, most honest and fairest price around. Definitely will use them again if I have any issues with my HVAC going forward.
Dave Cole
06/23/2021
Sue Kirkelie
06/23/2021
Very good
Vicki Wright
06/08/2021
Located in Granbury
We called Bates after we had one of the better known companies give us an evaluation on our air conditioning system. The first company left us with no air conditioning and told us to wait for their quote. David came and got our system going until he could get a new system for us. He had the new system in and installed in less than a week. He also followed up a few days later to make sure we were happy with everything.
Brad Hoggatt
06/03/2021
Richsand1000
04/16/2021
Bates Heating and Air installed a new system and we couldn't be happier. David (owner) made several recommendations that were not even mentioned by two other companies. Now the entire house heats and cools comfortably, including an upstairs room that would never completely cool down in warm weather. The installation crew was professional, friendly and sensitive to us being inconvenienced during installation. I highly recommend Bates Heating and Air for any of your heating and A/C needs.
Billy
03/01/2021
Located in Weatherford
David was fast to respond when my heater went out, he was able to diagnose the problem quickly and give me the options for repairing a 15 year old unit or replacing it. No hard sale to upgrade to a new unit , but laid out the options for me me to choose. Fast, friendly, dependable service.
Jessie Clayton
12/08/2020
Heidi Lentz
11/29/2020
Bates installed a new furnace for us this fall. They went above and beyond to do the job right. Knowing we sometimes have water problems in the basement, they put the unit up on blocks, which is exactly what we wanted. Thanks, Matt for coming out to do the quote and following up on the project, and thanks Tom and Larry for working hard to get the old furnace out and the new one in and running! Great company and people! - Daniel & Heidi
Tasha R.
10/22/2020
David was great, responsive and reasonable. I researched multiple companies and on Google he had over 50 positive reviews and more than that on his website!...
Stan Moore
09/15/2020
Located in Granbury
I sent pictures of the model and fan motor at their request. Technician arrived with the correct fan motor and we had air conditioning. I had the condenser fan motor go out yesterday evening. Bates Heating and Air was able to come out this morning, and replace it. Friendly and responsible.
Service: Condenser fan motor on Ais Conditioner
Garrett Womersley
08/15/2020
Great experience with David! Very professional, honest & very fair in pricing. My bill was a lot lower than anticipated, so very grateful! And took care of us on a Saturday, no problem... Thank you so very much for your diligence in getting our A/C repaired in this horrible heat!
Rick & Lauren Messina
08/15/2020
Quick and very friendly! Definitely recommend!
Arian Aranda
08/13/2020
Ember Pine
07/25/2020
Not only did they repair my ac, they gave me tips for up keep! Polite, fast and got the job done
Denise Fisher
07/17/2020
I called David Bates yesterday evening because my air went out. He came right out the next morning and fixed my air. Being July I really appreciated it. He was fair and super nice to work with. A+ service.
Maribeth Kramer
07/17/2020
Located in Granbury
Fantastic service, quick, price right & honest
Service: Service on hvac system
Linda Brandt
07/16/2020
Located in Granbury
A storm knocked out my air. I called this company and the owner said all his techs were out. I explained I was pretty desperate since I am 76 and have a heart condition. He came out himself within 45 minutes and diagnosed that it had been hit by lightening and needed a new compressor. Since it would be an insurance claim and would take time for an adjuster to come our to verify and do paper work and a check, he left and came back an hour later with a temporary window unit to put in a window. He saved me from having to go to a motel or leave my house. He was just super nice and a great person to deal with. His estimate was correct according to the adjuster and his price very reasonable for the repair. I would trust this man like I would my own father. He really cares about his customers. I will always use him in the future. I would give him a ten.
Service: Diagnosis and repair estimate
Phillip Carroll
07/14/2020
I highly recommend this company. David is professional and a great guy. They were quick and got the job done right. I can’t say enough positive remark’s about this company. Give them a shot, you won’t be disappointed.
Janice Robertson
07/13/2020
Was awesome! Very nice and very quick service!
See All Reviews