Reviews

At Bates Heating and Air we strive for 100% satisfaction in everything we do. We value your opinion and invite you to tell us and others about your experience with us. Please take a few moments to tell us what you think by leaving us a review here on our website or on any of these popular review sites.

Read what other customers have said about us.

All trademarks or brands on this page are registered by their respective owner and are not affiliated with our company, nor do they endorse or sponsor our products or services.

See What Our Customers Have to Say -
121 Reviews

Vicki Wright
06/08/2021
Located in Granbury
We called Bates after we had one of the better known companies give us an evaluation on our air conditioning system. The first company left us with no air conditioning and told us to wait for their quote. David came and got our system going until he could get a new system for us. He had the new system in and installed in less than a week. He also followed up a few days later to make sure we were happy with everything.
Brad Hoggatt
06/03/2021
Richsand1000
04/16/2021
Bates Heating and Air installed a new system and we couldn't be happier. David (owner) made several recommendations that were not even mentioned by two other companies. Now the entire house heats and cools comfortably, including an upstairs room that would never completely cool down in warm weather. The installation crew was professional, friendly and sensitive to us being inconvenienced during installation. I highly recommend Bates Heating and Air for any of your heating and A/C needs.
Billy
03/01/2021
Located in Weatherford
David was fast to respond when my heater went out, he was able to diagnose the problem quickly and give me the options for repairing a 15 year old unit or replacing it. No hard sale to upgrade to a new unit , but laid out the options for me me to choose. Fast, friendly, dependable service.
Jessie Clayton
12/08/2020
Heidi Lentz
11/29/2020
Bates installed a new furnace for us this fall. They went above and beyond to do the job right. Knowing we sometimes have water problems in the basement, they put the unit up on blocks, which is exactly what we wanted. Thanks, Matt for coming out to do the quote and following up on the project, and thanks Tom and Larry for working hard to get the old furnace out and the new one in and running! Great company and people! - Daniel & Heidi
Tasha R.
10/22/2020
David was great, responsive and reasonable. I researched multiple companies and on Google he had over 50 positive reviews and more than that on his website!...
Stan Moore
09/15/2020
Located in Granbury
I sent pictures of the model and fan motor at their request. Technician arrived with the correct fan motor and we had air conditioning. I had the condenser fan motor go out yesterday evening. Bates Heating and Air was able to come out this morning, and replace it. Friendly and responsible.
Service: Condenser fan motor on Ais Conditioner
Garrett Womersley
08/15/2020
Great experience with David! Very professional, honest & very fair in pricing. My bill was a lot lower than anticipated, so very grateful! And took care of us on a Saturday, no problem... Thank you so very much for your diligence in getting our A/C repaired in this horrible heat!
Rick & Lauren Messina
08/15/2020
Quick and very friendly! Definitely recommend!
Arian Aranda
08/13/2020
Ember Pine
07/25/2020
Not only did they repair my ac, they gave me tips for up keep! Polite, fast and got the job done
Denise Fisher
07/17/2020
I called David Bates yesterday evening because my air went out. He came right out the next morning and fixed my air. Being July I really appreciated it. He was fair and super nice to work with. A+ service.
Maribeth Kramer
07/17/2020
Located in Granbury
Fantastic service, quick, price right & honest
Service: Service on hvac system
Linda Brandt
07/16/2020
Located in Granbury
A storm knocked out my air. I called this company and the owner said all his techs were out. I explained I was pretty desperate since I am 76 and have a heart condition. He came out himself within 45 minutes and diagnosed that it had been hit by lightening and needed a new compressor. Since it would be an insurance claim and would take time for an adjuster to come our to verify and do paper work and a check, he left and came back an hour later with a temporary window unit to put in a window. He saved me from having to go to a motel or leave my house. He was just super nice and a great person to deal with. His estimate was correct according to the adjuster and his price very reasonable for the repair. I would trust this man like I would my own father. He really cares about his customers. I will always use him in the future. I would give him a ten.
Service: Diagnosis and repair estimate
Phillip Carroll
07/14/2020
I highly recommend this company. David is professional and a great guy. They were quick and got the job done right. I can’t say enough positive remark’s about this company. Give them a shot, you won’t be disappointed.
Janice Robertson
07/13/2020
Was awesome! Very nice and very quick service!
Jamieson Laspada
07/05/2020
Great guys and family owned !!
Wade Lynch
07/04/2020
Located in Granbury
Our air conditioner stopped working on 4th of July and Bates came out and fixed even on the holiday. Amazing service and great people. We had used a different company the day before and it obviously wasn’t fixed. The prices are great. Thank you so much for getting our family out of a bind. Will definitely bring using them all the time now!!
Service: Air conditioner
John Weldon
06/17/2020
David, did a phenomenal job of getting to me quick. My AC fan was going out and making a loud noise. He was very quick to fix it and ordered the original parts, to ensure the best quailty. Will be using David, for any of my AC repairs in the future, for sure.
Melissa Garcia
05/25/2020
Located in Granbury
I am so satisfied with the honesty and fairness of this company. I would highly recommend them. When others wanted to sell me a whole new system for the commission, Bates replaces the fan motor and all is working again. This customer is spreading the word. Thank you Mr. Bates.
Service: New fan motor
John Phelps
05/21/2020
Hey theses guys were on time professional and personable. The AC guys we were using said we needed a new system. And referred us to their company’s sales guy. Who still hasn’t called us back. Bates came by way of referral. So now, we’re referring them!! The technician explained and gave options in the event we needed to get a new system. Then said he would rather just fix it! And so he did! Quickly!!! So if your in a bind and needing good honest opinion on your home AC system, call Bates! It’s hard to find a good honest mechanic. Bates will not disappoint!
Chaley Mcminn
05/05/2020
Our air went out and it was stuck on heater and it we 89• in my apartment my landlord called and he was here in 30 minutes of calling him and 10 minutes and it’s back on going down as we speak thanks I highly recommend people using them
William Sanders
05/04/2020
First time using Bates heating and air today and we are sold. Very professional, very fairly priced. He squeezed us in even though he was already very busy. All of our future heating and air will be through Bates.
David Tate
04/29/2020
Located in Granbury
David came by and replaced thermostat which had a short. Service was great. Very knowledgeable and answered all my questions. Very Helpful. Highly recommended.
Service: a/c thermostat fixed
See All Reviews