Reviews

At Bates Heating and Air we strive for 100% satisfaction in everything we do. We value your opinion and invite you to tell us and others about your experience with us. Please take a few moments to tell us what you think by leaving us a review here on our website or on any of these popular review sites.

Read what other customers have said about us.

All trademarks or brands on this page are registered by their respective owner and are not affiliated with our company, nor do they endorse or sponsor our products or services.

See What Our Customers Have to Say -
110 Reviews

Jessie Clayton
12/08/2020
Tasha R.
10/22/2020
David was great, responsive and reasonable. I researched multiple companies and on Google he had over 50 positive reviews and more than that on his website!...
Stan Moore
09/15/2020
Located in Granbury
I sent pictures of the model and fan motor at their request. Technician arrived with the correct fan motor and we had air conditioning. I had the condenser fan motor go out yesterday evening. Bates Heating and Air was able to come out this morning, and replace it. Friendly and responsible.
Service: Condenser fan motor on Ais Conditioner
Garrett Womersley
08/15/2020
Great experience with David! Very professional, honest & very fair in pricing. My bill was a lot lower than anticipated, so very grateful! And took care of us on a Saturday, no problem... Thank you so very much for your diligence in getting our A/C repaired in this horrible heat!
Rick & Lauren Messina
08/15/2020
Quick and very friendly! Definitely recommend!
Arian Aranda
08/13/2020
Ember Pine
07/25/2020
Not only did they repair my ac, they gave me tips for up keep! Polite, fast and got the job done
Denise Fisher
07/17/2020
I called David Bates yesterday evening because my air went out. He came right out the next morning and fixed my air. Being July I really appreciated it. He was fair and super nice to work with. A+ service.
Maribeth Kramer
07/17/2020
Located in Granbury
Fantastic service, quick, price right & honest
Service: Service on hvac system
Linda Brandt
07/16/2020
Located in Granbury
A storm knocked out my air. I called this company and the owner said all his techs were out. I explained I was pretty desperate since I am 76 and have a heart condition. He came out himself within 45 minutes and diagnosed that it had been hit by lightening and needed a new compressor. Since it would be an insurance claim and would take time for an adjuster to come our to verify and do paper work and a check, he left and came back an hour later with a temporary window unit to put in a window. He saved me from having to go to a motel or leave my house. He was just super nice and a great person to deal with. His estimate was correct according to the adjuster and his price very reasonable for the repair. I would trust this man like I would my own father. He really cares about his customers. I will always use him in the future. I would give him a ten.
Service: Diagnosis and repair estimate
Phillip Carroll
07/14/2020
I highly recommend this company. David is professional and a great guy. They were quick and got the job done right. I can’t say enough positive remark’s about this company. Give them a shot, you won’t be disappointed.
Janice Robertson
07/13/2020
Was awesome! Very nice and very quick service!
Wade Lynch
07/04/2020
Located in Granbury
Our air conditioner stopped working on 4th of July and Bates came out and fixed even on the holiday. Amazing service and great people. We had used a different company the day before and it obviously wasn’t fixed. The prices are great. Thank you so much for getting our family out of a bind. Will definitely bring using them all the time now!!
Service: Air conditioner
John Weldon
06/17/2020
David, did a phenomenal job of getting to me quick. My AC fan was going out and making a loud noise. He was very quick to fix it and ordered the original parts, to ensure the best quailty. Will be using David, for any of my AC repairs in the future, for sure.
Melissa Garcia
05/25/2020
Located in Granbury
I am so satisfied with the honesty and fairness of this company. I would highly recommend them. When others wanted to sell me a whole new system for the commission, Bates replaces the fan motor and all is working again. This customer is spreading the word. Thank you Mr. Bates.
Service: New fan motor
John Phelps
05/21/2020
Hey theses guys were on time professional and personable. The AC guys we were using said we needed a new system. And referred us to their company’s sales guy. Who still hasn’t called us back. Bates came by way of referral. So now, we’re referring them!! The technician explained and gave options in the event we needed to get a new system. Then said he would rather just fix it! And so he did! Quickly!!! So if your in a bind and needing good honest opinion on your home AC system, call Bates! It’s hard to find a good honest mechanic. Bates will not disappoint!
Chaley Mcminn
05/05/2020
Our air went out and it was stuck on heater and it we 89• in my apartment my landlord called and he was here in 30 minutes of calling him and 10 minutes and it’s back on going down as we speak thanks I highly recommend people using them
William Sanders
05/04/2020
First time using Bates heating and air today and we are sold. Very professional, very fairly priced. He squeezed us in even though he was already very busy. All of our future heating and air will be through Bates.
David Tate
04/29/2020
Located in Granbury
David came by and replaced thermostat which had a short. Service was great. Very knowledgeable and answered all my questions. Very Helpful. Highly recommended.
Service: a/c thermostat fixed
Billie Watson
04/24/2020
David came to my house to look at my noisy AC. He took care of what needed to be done and didn’t try to talk me into unnecessary extras. He’s quick to respond and showed up on time. I would highly recommend.
Allison Aland
04/05/2020
Great experience, would recommend to everyone! Very professional but personal too which is a good balance. Not from this area so we got a few quotes and this company is far better then anyone out there!! Very happy we went w this company. Father and son came and installed it and very impressed!
Allie Aland
04/05/2020
Great experience, would recommend to everyone! Very professional but personal too which is a good balance. Not from this area so we got a few quotes and this company is far better then anyone out there!! Very happy we went w this company. Father and son came and installed it and very impressed!
Service: Lennox air and heater
Sean Carpentiere
01/24/2020
Great customer service. He even called to check to make sure everything was still ok. I would definitely recommend
Sean Carpentiere
01/24/2020
Located in Granbury
Great customer service and follow up. After a repair he even followed up a couple of days later to make sure I had no issues.
Service: Install and serviced
Norma Norris
10/31/2019
Located in Granbury
Our heater stopped working early in the morning on Halloween when the weather had quickly turned cold. The technician was very professional and polite. He identified the problem and had it fixed in less than 45 minutes! We would gladly recommended this company to anyone with heating or air conditioning issues.
Service: repair
See All Reviews